Menlo Park Schools

Menlo Park offers an excellent public educational system to their residents with a rich selection of programs, services and academic courses. Elementary school students are served by either the Menlo Park Elementary School District or Las Lomitas Elementary School District. Both elementary school districts feed into the Sequoia Union High School District.

Menlo Park Elementary School District serves parts of Menlo Park, Atherton and unincorporated San Mateo County. The district consists of 3 elementary schools and one junior high school. All 4 schools consistently score in the top percentile in the state as ranked by the state’s Academic Performance Index. The district receives substantial support within the community through the Menlo Park Atherton Education Foundation, which granted $3,350,000 for the Menlo Park Schools in 2012-2013.

Las Lomitas Elementary School District serves Menlo Park, Atherton and Ladera. Under the current arrangement, all students in the district attend Las Lomitas Elementary School starting before Kindergarten through 3rd grade, and attend La Entrada Middle School for grades 4-8.

All High School students in Menlo Park are served by the Sequoia Union High School District. Most students will attend Menlo-Atherton High School, though some attend Woodside High School. Menlo-Atherton High School has been named one of the top secondary schools int he nation by the US Department of Education as part of it’s National School Recognition Program. It is also a California Distinguished School.



Elementary Schools – Menlo Park City Elementary School District
Elementary School – Las Lomitas School District
Middle School – Menlo Park City Elementary School District
Middle School – Las Lomitas School District
High Schools


Las Lomitas Elementary School District Boundary Maps

menlo park school boundary maps

menlo park high school boundary maps